Booking Information
Studio 256 Recording | Live @ Studio 256 Video Blog |

Studio 256

is the recording studio of Christopher Mark Jones. It is available on a limited basis for acoustic-based recording projects by other songwriters. It is also used for the video blog Live @ Studio 256.

The studio is housed in a separate sound-proofed structure. Recording is done in the ProTools environment, using Focusrite and Universal Audio interfaces and a selection of specialized microphones. Contact Christopher for rates and more detailed information.

Samples from projects recorded in Studio 256:

A Hole In The Ground, from Robin Greenstein's album Tears and Laughter, 2016, #1 album, #1 song ("Hole In The Ground") and #1 Artist on the International Folk DJ Chart, Sept. 2016.

Robin Greenstein, vocals and acoustic guitar; Frank Rendo, vocals; Alexander Peck, drums; Randall Venturini, bass; Christopher Mark Jones, electric guitar.

Susan's Photographs, from Brian Junker's EP 6 Songs, 2018. Brian Junker, guitar and vocals; Ellen Gozion, piano; Emily Pinkerton, vocal harmonies

Bobby & Ginnie, from Christopher Mark Jones's album Incantations, 2017.

Christopher Mark Jones, acoustic guitar and vocals; Mark Weakland, drums; Mark Perna, bass; Skip Sanders, piano; Rachel Whitcomb, vocal harmonies; Younga Reitz, cello; Sasha Shapiro, viola; Joyce Wohlgemuth, violin.

Live @ Studio 256

is a project to promote songwriters from Pittsburgh / Western Pennsylvania through a collection of live performances captured on high-definition video and audio in my studio. The first round was completed in 2013; round two began in March of 2018.

These videos can be accessed here ( through the Live @ Studio 256 blog framed below (direct link is if you'd like to subscribe and be notified of new posts), through the artists websites, or through the Christopher Mark Jones Youtube channel. The blog listings include direct links to the artist sites and purchase information for recordings. Visit artist sites for information on upcoming live performances.

Christopher Mark Jones "Home At Last" (May 2012)

Ben Shannon "So Long Heaven" (June 18, 2012)

Heather Kropf "Kite" (July 2, 2012)

Eve Goodman "Now" ( August 18, 2012)

Judith Avers "God Bless The Brooders" (October 23, 2012)

Emily Pinkerton "Kingdom Down" ( December 12, 2012)

Tim Ruff "Goodbye For Now" (December 12, 2012)

Tom Breiding "River, Rails or Road" January 11, 2013)

Brad Yoder "How Little That Matters"(February 15 2013)

Bill Toms "Tear This Old House Down"(February 24 2013)

Steve Cohagan "A Little Grace" (May 26 2013)

Brooke Annibale "Under Streetlights"(June 3 2013)

Brian Junker "This Is Your Time" (March 27, 2018)

Nathan Zoob "Your Favorite Vase" (June 28, 2018)

Byron Nash "Gnarly Girl" (October 22,2018)

Guy Russo "Midwestern Sky" (January 15, 2019)

open in new window